In appreciation of the below individuals’ contributions to ACHE of North Texas and the local healthcare community, individual contributions have been made in their honor to the ACHE of North Texas Leadership Legacy Fund.

The Leadership Legacy Fund has been created as a portal through which individuals and organizations can make contributions honoring healthcare leaders and in support of future leaders.

One hundred percent of the monies contributed to this fund go specifically to the career advancement of current and future generations of healthcare leaders.  This can include supporting them with scholarships to attend the annual ACHE Congress on Healthcare Leadership, funding the annual ACHENTX Mentorship Program, efforts to enhance the diversity of healthcare professionals as well as encouraging members to aspire to prepare for and take the Board of Governors’ exam – helping them through their journeys to become certified Fellows of ACHE, and other programs designed by the ACHENTX Board of Directors to directly support members in the betterment of their healthcare careers.

Special Honorees

Joel Allison, FACHE
Doug Hawthorne, FACHE


Ted Shaw
Greg Butler
Guwan Jones
Charles Horne
Kimel Hodges
Paula Turicchi, FACHE
Dresdene Flynn-White, FACHE
Rafael McDonnell
Scott Phillips
Peter Triporo
Crispin Hocate
Paula Zalucki, FACHE
Kristin Jenkins, JD, MBA, FACHE
Elizabeth Asturi
Lara Burnside
Julie Menke
Vanessa Walls
Kenneth Hutchenrider, Jr., FACHE
Lee Colan

Annual Award Recipients

2016 Volunteer of the Year:
Amanda Thrash

2016 Early Careerist of the Year
J. Eric Evans, FACHE

2015 Volunteer of the Year
Scott Hurst, FACHE

2015 Early Careerist of the Year
Fraser Hay, FACHE